Youth Cross Country (Running)

$10.00
$75.00
$100.00
You must be logged in to add items to the cart.
Login | Create an Account

Description

Welcome to Fall Sports at the YMCA for 2023! We are so excited you chose to play in our league this fall. Below you will find some general information for this season. More information will be provided the closer we are to the season. 

Sports Directors for Each Branch:
Mark Pierce (Bethany and Rockwell Plaza YMCAs)- mpierce@ymcaokc.org
Bryan Wilcox (Earlywine Park YMCA)-bwilcox@ymcaokc.org 
Norris Williams (Rankin and Mitch Park)- nwilliams@ymcaokc.org  
Ashley Sperry (Guthrie YMCA)- asperry@ymcaokc.org
Carson Kay (Downtown YMCA)- carsonkay@ymcaokc.org 
Caleb Lundy (Midwest City YMCA)- clundy@ymcaokc.org 
Mucio Macedo (Northside YMCA)- mmacedo@ymcaokc.org 
Josh Jaramillo (Stillwater YMCA)- jjaramillo@ymcaokc.org 

Coaches Meeting:
•    The coaches’ meeting will be held on Thursday August 24 at 6:00pm
•    If you have not heard from your coach by August 22nd at 12pm, please reach out to your local sports director. 
 

Practices and Meets:
•    Practices will begin the week of August 28th. 
•    Meets will be on Sunday afternoons.
•    We will NOT have games the week of October 10-16th for Fall Break. If we have to many weather cancellations, games may be played during the weekend of Fall Break to ensure that we get each team their allotted 8 games. 
•    The season consists of 4 meets. We will guarantee at least one make up game due to weather cancellations but will do our very best to ensure each meet is re-scheduled.
•    Each participant is required to wear the Green and Grey YMCA All Sport Jersey. These can be purchased at your local YMCA front desk for $25.


Program details

Branch:
Rankin YMCA
Availability:
Open
Status:
Active
Dates:
Aug 26 2024 to Nov 9 2024
Time:
Vary
Gender:
Any
Ages:
5 to 14
Days Offered:
Sun
Registration:
Jun 11 2024 to Aug 11 2024