Youth Cross Country (Running)

$10.00
$75.00
$100.00
You must be logged in to add items to the cart.
Login | Create an Account

Description

Lets Run! Improve upon your endurance and stamina through sprints, intervals and distance running. Welcome to Fall Sports at the YMCA for 2024!

We are so excited you chose to play in our league this fall. Below you will find some general information for this season. More information will be provided the closer we are to the season. 

Sports Directors for Each Branch:
Mark Pierce (Bethany and Rockwell Plaza YMCAs)- mpierce@ymcaokc.org
Tyrell Thomas (Earlywine Park YMCA)-tthomas@ymcaokc.org 
Norris Williams (Rankin and Mitch Park)- nwilliams@ymcaokc.org  
Ashley Sperry (Guthrie YMCA)- asperry@ymcaokc.org
Carson Kay (Downtown YMCA)- carsonkay@ymcaokc.org 
Caleb Lundy (Midwest City YMCA)- clundy@ymcaokc.org 
Mucio Macedo (Northside YMCA)- mmacedo@ymcaokc.org 
Josh Jaramillo (Stillwater YMCA)- jjaramillo@ymcaokc.org
Shane Richardson (Norman YMCA)- srichardson@ymcaokc.org 

Coaches Meeting:
•    The coaches’ meeting will be held the week of August 19th. Your local sports director will be in touch with further information for the coaches’ meeting.
•    If you have not heard from your coach by August 29 at 12pm, please reach out to your local sports director. 

Practices and Meets:
•    Practices will begin as early as the week of August 26th. 
•    Meets will be on Sunday afternoons.
•    The season consists of 4 meets. We will guarantee at least one make up meet.

Uniforms:

  •  Each participant is required to wear a YMCA All Sport Jersey. Limited quantities may be purchased at your local YMCA front desk. It is recommended to buy your jersey from the YMCA store: https://www.ymcaallsportstore.teambilt.com/ Jerseys are sold separately and not included in the price of registration.

PROGRAM REFUNDS

Refund Eligibility
If you wish to request a refund before the regular registration period concludes, you may be eligible for a refund, subject to a processing fee. For household members, the processing fee is $5. For youth & non-members, the fee is $25.

Processing Fee Waiver
The processing fee will be waived if you opt to receive a credit to your Y account instead of a refund via credit card or check.

Refund Limitations
No refunds or credits will be provided after the commencement of the first session, practice, or game.

Coach, Practice, and Player Requests
Refunds will not be granted solely based on the inability of the YMCA to accommodate coach, practice, or player requests made during the registration process.

Attendance and Reservations
Please note not attending the program does not entitle a participant to a credit or refund. Enrolling in the program reserves space, time, and staffing resources, regardless of actual attendance.

Special Circumstances
In exceptional situations where participation becomes impossible, participants may request consideration for a credit or refund. Such requests should be submitted in writing via email to your local YMCA sports department.

Program Cancellation
In the event the YMCA cancels a program, all fees paid will be refunded in full.


Program details

Branch:
Bethany YMCA
Availability:
Open
Status:
Active
Dates:
Aug 26 2024 to Nov 9 2024
Time:
Vary
Gender:
Any
Ages:
5 to 14
Days Offered:
Sun
Registration:
Jun 11 2024 to Aug 11 2024